On a Short Hiatus

Hatsune Miku Vocaloid School Desk SleepingKonnichiwa, Mikuites! If you’ve been closely following my blog––which I’m assuming if you’re reading this, chances are that you do––you’ve probably noticed that I haven’t posted anything new in a while.

I’m not one who usually likes to make excuses, especially when it comes to writing, but after much contemplation, I’ve decided that it’d be in my best interest to go on a short hiatus. I’m not doing this out of anger or depression––in fact I’ve been getting more views recently than I ever have been––but due to physical stress. Last Saturday I did more labor during my community service than I ever have during any other day of my whole life. I feel like I sprinted 5 miles, and 24 hours later certain parts of my body still feel numb.

Now, when it comes to this blog, over the past two years I’ve been in many tight situations, and getting a new post up is always my first priority, even if it means staying up late the night before. But right now I just can’t. I’d be too focused on the feelings of pain and achiness in my fingers every time I touch the keyboard (that’s what happens when you’ve been shoveling gravel and mud for 4 straight hours) than to be able to concentrate on what I’m writing. Last week was also my birthday as well, so I “lost” a few days of writing while celebrating that. ^^; Therefore, I think it’s best to take the next few days off, to give my body some time to recover. Who knows, maybe this will give me time to think up more ideas of what to write, since I’m falling short on that also.

About MkMiku

Just a neko expressing what's on my mind. Nya~
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to On a Short Hiatus

  1. Overlord-G says:

    Take care, spike your hair and see you when you get back dood.

  2. Do take it easy for awhile. Your health is the most important thing, so no need to push yourself especially if your hurting yourself to do so. Get some rest and will see you when you get back along with your new ideas as well ^^

    PS: Happy belated birthday :D

    • MkMiku says:

      Yea, I’m still feeling some tingling in my hands. Typing for a long period of time would probably make the recovery take longer. Anyway, it seems like it’s a busy time for everyone, and things are only going to get more hectic from here, so I decided now would be the best time to celebrate/re-energize. Thx for the good wishes! :3

  3. “Now, when it comes to this blog, over the past two years I’ve been in many tight situations, and getting a new post up is always my first priority, even if it means staying up late the night before.”

    I envy your dedication. Happy birthday, and have a nice mini-vacation from the place!

    • MkMiku says:

      Thank you! It is nice to take a break every once in a while; something I haven’t been able to do much at all this year due to certain circumstances. P.S. While part of it is dedication, it also becomes habitual over time. It’s a routine that you develop as a blogger, to write frequently…just like eating or sleeping. xD

  4. atvrcr says:

    I know how it is, go relax and enjoy some time off. It’s always good to step away and and refresh yourself.

    • MkMiku says:

      I really didn’t want to, especially since I was excited about my latest post, but perhaps it’s a good thing. Maybe I’ll get some more ideas for future topics in the meantime.

  5. feal87 says:

    See you soon and happy belated birthday :P

  6. kiddtic says:

    Kidd does not approve hmph!

    JK take it easy for a bit alright, ill be expecting a lot from you when you get back :P

  7. Amy says:

    Rest Well and have a late happy birthday.

  8. Seinime says:

    Yukkuri shiteitte ne!

    Take a breather, go outside and enjoy the fresh air while thinking of ideas and relaxing. No need to overexert yourself. Priorities are priorities, after all.

    Take a good, nice rest and I’m sure there’ll be even more epic posts as a comeback later on.

    • MkMiku says:

      LOL. XD I should’ve expected that phrase to pop up in the comments. Anyway, that’s a nice song. Never listened to the whole thing till now. ^^;

Leave a Reply

