Freakin’ Cold!

Milky Holmes Episode 8 Cold Ice WinterIce Ice Baby

I don’t write about my life as much as I used to. This year I have focused on trying to make Mind of Miku more anime-centric, instead of blogging about everything and anything. But there is one thing that has been bothering me for, oh…about the past week.

IT’S SO DAMN COLD!

Sure they cancel class, but it sucks because you can’t really go anywhere, anyway. News reports said that this was the worst winter storm we’ve had in 20 years! Of course, the first day of snowy weather is always fun, but after 24 hours you start to develop cabin fever. One day my friend and I got desperate and made an emergency run to Burger King (at night) because we had nothing left in the fridge (the winter storm lasted a lot longer than anyone predicted). I remember slipping around on the ice just trying to open the car door to get in. XD I used to love the snow –– back when I didn’t have to drive in it.

This morning, despite the roads being clear, it was 16 degrees outside and, stupidly, I wasn’t wearing any gloves. I hadn’t even left the driveway when I lost sensation in my fingers. They didn’t go numb…I literally couldn’t feel them. So, I decided to go back inside (until it got warmer in the afternoon), but I had to lean up against the door for support and use my arms to help my hand turn the keys.

At night, it doesn’t matter how many layers and blankets I have on, I still feel like I’m naked. It’s one of those weird scientific phenomena, how cold can penetrate through clothes so easily.

Fuck your global warming theory! If the world ends, everything is going to freeze over! Luckily, March is just a few weeks away, so I hope it gets warmer, not colder, in the coming days.

About MkMiku

Just a neko expressing what's on my mind. Nya~
This entry was posted in 2011, Funny, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Freakin’ Cold!

  1. atvrcr says:

    Am I the only one who thinks she looks like a young Luka?

  2. Ebola says:

    -colder winters are a sign of global warming
    -you must have a bad heart if ur fingers go numb so fast>>
    -you complain a lot for some1 who didn’t have to go to class
    -Cirno says fuck you
    -go train and build resistance by making snow angles in the nude
    -skin some cats and make a cat skin blanket

  3. Yi says:

    I hate cold weathers. I can’t stand low temperatures at all… I don’t think I can live in 16 degree places.

Leave a Reply

