1 Year of Blogging

It’s been 1 year since I made my first official blog post. Time flies by so fast. I swear, I remember it like it was just yesterday. When I first started my blog, I didn’t even have a title! I came up with “Mind of Miku” since this blog was going to be an introspective look into my life as well as everything around it (mostly entertainment related).

I am both surprised and humbled right now. Surprised that I’ve lasted this long, and humbled by how many people from around the world visit my blog on a daily basis. Furthermore, being ranked as one of the Top 100 anime blogs is just astounding. It really means a lot to me, not just for the popularity, but because –– as a writer –– I am glad to see that people enjoy my work.

Some of you have known me since the beginning; others might be visiting my blog for the first time. Whoever you are, wherever you are, I thank you for coming, and I hope that you will continue to stick around. ^_^ The whole reason I made this blog was so I could share my thoughts and ideas with those around me –– something that wasn’t so easy prior to the days of the Internet. Therefore, I would really appreciate it if you told everyone you know about my blog. Tell your mom, tell your dog, tell everybody! XD

I want to feel closer to my fans. Lady Gaga calls her fans Little Monsters. So, I have decided to call my fans “Mikuites”. “-Ite” is a suffix for those associated with a person or a group. So it only makes sense that those associated with me –– Miku –– should be called Mikuites. ^_^

I hope that within the past year my blog has been able to entertain and inform you. I have so many things planned for the future (I literally have a list on my computer of things I want to write about) and so many unplanned things. Who knows what the future will bring!

So fans, readers, Mikuites…I dedicate this virtual toast to you: Here’s to another great year together and more great times to come!

About MkMiku

Just a neko expressing what's on my mind. Nya~
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1 Year of Blogging

  1. Ebola says:

    Mikuites ftw !!! nya

Leave a Reply

